Bulgaria: Sibel Kekilli visits a project for Roma girls

Florika-Burgas

As a Terres des Femmes embassador Sibel Kekilli visited from the 7th until the 10th June 2015 for the very first time a roma quarter in Burgas, Bulgaria. She got to know the project FLORIKA and which what kind of problems the Roma minority face in the city. During her stay she also participated on the girls’ activities and tried to convince people who are – or should – taking care of the Roma problems. She talked to the second mayor of Burgas, the head of the Roma Union Mitko Dokov and also had a discussion with the initiators of a local program to prevent children’s pregnancy.

Amnesty International

The biggest letter-campaign worldwide for the day of human rights – Sibel Kekilli supports Amnesty International’s letter-campaign: On the 10th of december 2012 Amnesty International wanted to commemorate the day of the human rights with a big letter campaign. In order to help endangered people around the globe, thousands flooded the governments with appealing letters, faxes and mailings. This massive protest has a great impact on officials living in a country where human rights constantly are violated. The “letter marathon” is supported by well known German actors.

Read More
Sibel Kekilli supports Azza Suleiman from Egypt. She has been beaten very badly by soldiers in Cairo while attending a public protest walk. They tried to keep the 49-years-old from helping another woman who has been lying on the ground injured and naked. Azza Suleiman caused a head fraction and has not been fully recovered. Sibel Kekilli hopes that the Egypt government will receive lots of appealing letters: “Every human being has a right of a self determined and free life. Azza Suleiman has risked her life for an unknown protester. And we should not turn our eyes away from that – we have to support her right now.

http://www.amnesty.de/Briefmarathon/Briefmarathon-2012

PETA

Sibel Kekilli has supported PETA for several years. After an advertisement opposing the abuse of so-called stray dogs, she now protests, together with many other celebrities, against the annual killing of thousands of baby seals. „How can one cause so much suffering without thinking of the agony and pain the animals go through“, says Sibel. „The slaughter of seals is the largest massacre of sea mammals worldwide and has developed into a gory blemish on Canada’s reputation. Please support PETA’s camapign!

http://www.peta.org

Nicht jedes Leben hat ein Happy End

Rettet die Robben

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Terre des Femmes

I support TERRE DES FEMMES because I cannot just stand by and see how women are robbed of their rights, wounded or even killed in the name of honour. Please help TERRE DES FEMMES to continue their work!

http://www.terre-des-femmes.de/

Tarabya Academy for cultural affairs

Jury-Member for the Tarabya Academy for cultural affairs Sibel Kekilli was asked to work as a jury member at the cultural academy Tarabya for two years in order to give internships to applicants. Together with Joachim Sartorius, Wolfgang Rihm, David Elliott and Shermin Langhoff she is offering artists and cultural workers to live and work up to ten months in Istanbul.

http://www.auswaertiges-amt.de/EN/Infoservice/Presse/Meldungen/2012/120713-Tarabya.html

Projektbesuch in Bulgarien: Sibel Kekilli engagiert sich für Roma-Mädchen

Florika-Burgas

Die Terres des Femmes-Botschafterin Sibel Kekilli hat vom 7. bis 10. Juni 2015 erstmals ein Roma-Viertel der Stadt Burgas in Bulgarien besucht. Dort informierte sie sich über das FLORIKA-Projekt und die Situation der Roma-Minderheit. Während der dreitägigen Reise nahm sie an Aktivitäten der Mädchen teil und betrieb zudem Lobbyarbeit vor Ort. Unter anderem sprach sie mit der stellvertretenden Bürgermeisterin von Burgas, dem Leiter der Roma Union Mitko Dokov und der Initiatorin eines Präventionsprogramms zur Verhütung von Schwangerschaften bei Minderjährigen.

Amnesty International

Sibel Kekilli unterstützt Amnesty Briefmarathon: Amnesty International ruft zum Tag der Menschenrechte am 10. Dezember zu einem „Briefmarathon“ auf. Tausende Menschen überhäufen Regierungen mit Appellbriefen, Faxen und E-Mails, um Menschen in Gefahr zu helfen. Dieser massive Protest hat einen großen Effekt auf die Behörden in den Ländern, in denen Menschenrechte verletzt werden. Der Briefmarathon wird von prominenten deutschen Schauspielern unterstützt, auch von Sibel Kekilli.

Weiterlesen
So setzt sich die Schauspielerin Sibel Kekilli für Azza Suleiman aus Ägypten ein. Die Ägypterin wurde bei einer Protestaktion in Kairo von Soldaten brutal zusammenge-schlagen. Sie wollten die 49-Jährige davon abhalten, einer anderen Frau zu helfen, die verletzt und entblößt am Boden lag. Azza Suleiman erlitt einen Schädelbruch und ist immer noch nicht wieder gesund. Sibel Kekilli hofft auf viele Appellbriefe für die mutige Ägypterin: „Jeder Mensch muss das Recht auf Selbstbestimmung haben und frei leben dürfen. Azza Suleiman hat sich für eine Demonstrantin eingesetzt und dabei ihr Leben riskiert. Auch wir dürfen nicht wegschauen – jetzt müssen wir uns für Azza Suleiman einsetzen!“

http://www.amnesty.de/Briefmarathon/Briefmarathon-2012

PETA

Sibel Kekilli unterstützt PETA bereits seit einigen Jahren, nach einer Anzeige gegen den Missbrauch von so genannten Straßenhunden protestiert sie nun gemeinsam mit vielen anderen Prominenten gegen das alljährlich stattfindende Töten tausender Babyrobben. „Wie kann man nur soviel Leid verursachen ohne an die Qualen und Schmerzen der Tiere zu denken?“, so Sibel. „Das Abschlachten der Robben ist das größte Massaker an Meeressäugern weltweit und hat sich zu einem blutigen Schandfleck auf Kanadas Ruf entwickelt. Bitte unterstützen Sie PETAs Kampagne!

http://www.peta.org

Nicht jedes Leben hat ein Happy End

Rettet die Robben

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Terre des Femmes

Ich unterstütze TERRE DES FEMMES, weil ich nicht untätig zusehen will, wie Frauen im Namen der Ehre in ihren Rechten eingeschränkt, verletzt oder gar getötet werden. Helfen auch Sie TERRE DES FEMMES, diese Arbeit fortzusetzen!

http://www.terre-des-femmes.de/